Cootamundra High School

Respect, Responsibility, Excellence

Telephone02 6942 2711

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list


Leesa Daly

Relieving Deputy Principal

Alasdair Sides

School Administration Manager

Amanda Mugridge                 


Sarah Hazlett

Kylie Roberts

Alison Sellars 

Angela Grewal                      


Naomi Elliott

Heather Beddie

Brittney Longmore (Year 12 Advisor)

Libby Hartshorn


Di Lonnen (Year 11 Advisor)

Senaka Mahagedara


Amanda Willoughby

John Officer

Trysta Willoughby

Mark Forsyth

Technology - Home Economics

Amanda Willoughby (Relieving HT TAS/CAPA, Computer Coordinator)

Debbie Roxburgh

Home Ec Assistant: Karen Johnston

Visual Arts

Amanda-Lee Boatswain


Emma O'Loughlin (HT Inclusive Education)

Debbie Lewis

Sam O'Loughlin

Manna Scott

Robyn Graham

Tisha Carpenter

Kerri Hefren

Rebecca Herring

Amy Fitzgerald 

Charlotte Matheson

Terena Bateup (LAST)

Rebecca Glover

Mariette Hanekom


Tarnia Drum (Relieving HT Science and Maths)

Samara Callaghan (Year 7 Advisor)

Rebecca Burns

Science Assistant: Donna Watson


Briana Fritsch (Year 8 Advisor, Sports Coordinator)

Kaitlin Anderson (Year 10 Advisor, In-School Sport Organiser)

Daina Ciferson

Jacinta English


Margaret Chapman

Wyn Armstrong

Gwen Norman

Library Assistant: Donna Watson


Catherine Alderman


Aidan Galea (Relieving HT English)

Jacob Longmore

John Officer

Daniel Thompson

Re-Engagement Centre

Wendy Sprang

Sheree Emonson 


Sharon Cattle

Student Support Officer

Alex Tobin

IT Support Officer

Luke Dowell


Yvette Newman

Rayleigh Hoey        

Ag Assistant

David Lewis

General Assistant

Peter Goodwin

Principal - Mrs Leesa Daly

Relieving Deputy Principal - Mr Alasdair Sides

Admin Staff

English - HSIE - Library

Maths - Science

Inclusive Education

PDHPE - Careers